UPDATE: Florida Georgia Line Win New Artist of the Year!

UDATE: Florida Georgia Line, featuring Monroe's Tyler Hubbard, win the New Artist of the Year at the Academy of County Music Awards.


Winner of New Artist of the Year at the Academy Country Music Awards was Florida Georgia Line.

When the nominations for the 2013 ACM Awards were announced recently, the country duo, featuring Bryan Kelley of Florida and Monroe, Ga.’s own Tyler Hubbard, had received three of them.

According to The Examiner, Florida Georgia Line has been nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year alongside Lady Antebellum, Zac Brown Band, The Band Perry, Eli Young Band and Little Big Town. The band has also been nominated for New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year as well as New Artist of the Year.

The fans will choose New Artist of the Year. Voting remains open until 8 p.m. Sunday, April 7, 2013, which is when the live award show begins on CBS. Fans can cast their vote at VoteACM.com. The show will be filmed live at the MGM Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

See also:

  • Monroe's Tyler Hubbard Cruising to Success with Florida Georgia Line
  • Florida Georgia Line Cruises to Top of the Charts
  • Florida Georgia Line to Play Georgia Theater in Athens in March
  • Band with Local Connections Hits the Big Time
  • Single by Duo with Monroe Roots Goes Gold
Tim April 08, 2013 at 09:36 AM
All of my favorite artists won ACM awards last night......Awesome Night!
Sharon Swanepoel April 08, 2013 at 12:38 PM
It was a good show last night. I was so thrilled for the family of Tyler.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »